Eleutheromania – A strong desire for freedom
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Zeitgeist Movement- Oh My God!!!


Bookmark and Share

As per the viewers request the fair review of the Zeitgeist movement has been published. As the old post appeared out of date it has been removed please check the link given below for the newer one:
https://theanarchia.wordpress.com/2009/05/07/zeitgeist-a-fair-review/

More here…

logo_kanji_finali.e. dheerajsuthar.com

6 Responses to “Zeitgeist Movement- Oh My God!!!”

  1. Id call that a review if it looked like the reviewer had watched the piece being reviewed, or at least watched it with the sound up.

  2. Sorry to say this, but what you are talking about has no sense. You are just looking at it in the wrong perspective. You see to much fear in opening up to anyways to change our messed up world. Zeitgeist talks about what kinda of system we live in and where we are going and solutions to what we have to do. Its not the right or wrong way but its a lot better than the messed up system we live today. They are trying to enlighten people to unite and become one to help each other with common needs. Food, Water, etc. People trying to embrace goodness of all and find a common goal to work together and help each other. A group is stronger than any individual. You call this a cult? Then you lack the simple understanding on what it is trying to tell you. Its sad how you discriminate people who try and bring goodness to the world. Not one world government. Even though if it was done any other way like wars or governments then that would relate to a negative one world government. We are trying to get everyone to understand who we all are and respect each other and the planet.

  3. I have heard about zeitgeist from many people, but I never felt the urge to check it out till today. I wanted multiple perspectives so I looked up what I believed to be a critic. However, I am dissapointed on your review. You cut your credibility when you use southpark to make a seriousp point.
    What I was really dissapointed in was your use of slang such as “OMG” , “bro”, “talabani”. Grammar is key if you are going to convince your target group. You don’t want to look like an uneducated slumdog.
    I agree with you. We do need a new world order, but people are not intellegent/responsible enough to move into a state of affairs due to overpopulation. What I think would be quite exciting is if the muslims and hindus were played off against each other in india. The problem is the religious and cultural boundaries we have to destroy in india through bollywood in order to have a global community come into sight is obviously not moving at a quick enough rate.

    Anyways, I will leave you with a quote from “David Rockefeller Memoirs” (2002). I will not quote some author, but one of the richest men from a family that could easily buy india 20x over, and that quote is, “For more than a century, ideological extremists at either end of the political spectrum have seized upon well-publicized incidents to attack the Rockefeller family for the inordinate influence they claim we wield over American political and economic institutions. Some even believe we are part of a secret cabal working against the best interests of the United States, characterizing my family and me as ‘internationalists’ and of conspiring with others around the world to build a more integrated global political and economic structure — one world, if you will. If that’s the charge, I stand guilty, and I am proud of it.”

    The only part of your article that I disagree with is your view of an “international community”. I know you can’t rap your mind around what men of great minds have tried to do since the time of Alexander The Great, but one day you might. As president George Bush Sr. said, “When we are successful, and we will be. We have a great chance at this New World Order”. Do you even know what the symbolism on this website represents? No? I wouldn’t expect a serf to know.

  4. @bo28
    @Pawel
    @Joe
    Hi,
    Thanks for your comments and criticisms. First of all guys let me make it clear that this entry was totally for humor sake with bits of seriousness in it that too for some specific peoples. I do have a good understanding about Zeitgeist and felt no need of showing it off here. For that matter I have also been associated with JDK foundation and Osho’s freedom movement. However I can gauge your anger and frustration on me. I will seriously defend my stand in my next post. Also my entry “So what next?” may be useful for serious readers among you. And with regards to slang used than I believe humor does have liberty to use it… However my next serious and Grammatically pure entry may clear my perspective to you…
    Keep checkin’ out until then…
    With Love,
    Sher Khan.

  5. yeah you need to get a clue. Maby if you actually watch the 3 zeitgeist movies you’ll acquire one.

  6. YOU ARE AN GENIUS. Just shows how backward people these Zeitgeisters are. jeeeees;(


Leave a Reply

